2013 Vision Board

Nourishing Your Dreams…..

For the past few years, from the early evening until midnight 31st December my girlfriends and I put forward our suggestions to name the coming year!


What started as a game one New Years Eve as we reflected on the year that had passed has become a yearly tradition, with the naming of the year ahead signifiying what we hope to achieve and manifest over the next 12 Months.

In past years we’ve had…
 
‘The Year of Spontaneity
 
‘The Year of Discovery
 
‘The Year of Adventure
 
‘The Year of Achievement
 
‘The Year of Consolidation
 
As I reflected over 2012 the goals I had set for myself, what I had achieved, what I was most grateful for and what I hoped to manifest in 2013. I decided that I needed to go beyond naming the year. In 2013 I was pulling out all the stops, I was creating my my first Vision Board.

1457c-2013visionboard


The best thing about a Vision Board it there are no rules, your goals don’t need to follow a structure or framework you just need to create something that’s meaningful for you!

HOW TO CREATE A VISION BOARD….

As a starting point, think about the areas in your life that you want to change. Is it your career, your relationships or your body?

Once you’ve thought about these categories then you can start to get creative.

Here are three simple steps to get you on your way….
 
1. Reflect
Find a place that allows you to reflect. Somewhere quiet, where you won’t be interupted and you can start to visualise your goals. Reflect over a few days, re-read your journals/ goals/ seek feedback.

Create the time and space for yourself! Ask yourself these questions.

“What do I want to create this year?”
“What are my biggest (scariest) goals?”
“If I were to wake up and my world was perfect, what would it look like?”
 
Reflect and describe your goals in as much detail as you can. The more real you make them, the more real they become.
2. Plan
Set a plan of what your vision board looks like. Find pictures, words, quotes, figures, statements and affirmations that reflect your vision for yourself. Scour the internet, newspapers, magazines, old books anything that inspires you.

3. Create

Now the fun part! Buy a large piece of cardboard, a whiteboard/ corkboard to create your vision board or you could get creative online with Pinterest like I have also done! The best part about the online Vision Board is that you can continue to add to it all year!
What I’ve created on my vision board represents what I hope to achieve in 2013, it is the ultimate in manifestation! It’s my daily reminder of what’s important (as life has a funny way of distracting us all too often!), keeping me inspired and on track!
What is it that you hope to achieve in 2013? Put it out to the universe today and start Nourishing your dreams!
This entry was posted in MANIFESTING MIRACLES, MINDSET SHIFT, WELLNESS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment